LP PCC director of youth affairs appoints zonal, state coordinators

By Bitrus Yakubu, Kaduna

The Director, Youths Affairs, Labour Party Presidential Campaign Council, Isah Abubakar, has called on Nigerian youths to re-energize their commitment to a better Nigeria by channelling their frustrations to electing credible candidates to take over the affairs of the country, come 25th February, 2023.

He emphasized, “We must re-energize our commitment to a better Nigeria by channeling our frustrations to electing the best hands to take over the affairs of this great nation come 25th February 2023.”

In a statement issued in Kaduna on Monday on the appointment of States and Zonal Coordinators, he explained that their appointments was for the activities of the Directorate for successful execution of the great project of ushering the party into power come ending of May, 2023.

He added, “This appointment is to further consolidate the momentum and goodwill that the OBI-DATTI campaign has been massively enjoying from the Nigerian People so far.”

Isah thanked the courage, tenacity, and commitment of the Nigerian youths to the mission of salvaging what is left of the country and urged all members to remain focus and avoid any political rivalry with any party that would affect the good intention of ensuring an elected government this year.

“It is worthy of note that the youths have been the engine that has driven the OBI-DATTI train to this point. Therefore, it is expedient for us to do more because, in this mission of saving our Nation, we cannot afford to be weary or tired, especially at this critical time of our struggle,” he assured.

The statement gave the names of those appointed into various offices as, North East: Hassan Turaki as Zonal Coordinator,

Gombe State: Mr Abdulazeez Muhammad Gelengu, Yobe state: Muhammad Idris,

Borno state: Sabiu Titima, Taraba state: Ahmed Ayuba Ahmed, Adamawa state: Anthony H Yerima and Bauchi state: Anas Hamza.

North Central: Mr Grigwu Amos as Zonal Coordinator, Niger state: Hon. Baba Alhaji, Nasarawa state: John Umar Kyune, Benue state: Ogbu David, Kogi state: Christopher Ukwenya, Kwara state: Aliyu Abubakar Jibrin and Plateau state: David Dazi.

South South region: Mr Sunday Laurence as Zonal Coordinator, Rivers state: Mr Amabu Ledogo, Akwa-Ibom state: Mr Mendy Ezekiel, Delta state: Mr Stanley Obara, Bayelsa state: Mr Ayibatoinpre N Ofoin, Edo state: Salami David and Cross River state: Favor Bassey.

South East: Mr Ken Kennett Okeke; Zonal Coordinator, Anambra state: Mr Nwaneli Henry Chinedu, Ebonyi state: Barr. Nomeh Kenechukwu Michael, Abia state: Amb Paschal, Enugu state: Comr John Paul Egbo and Imo state: Comr Boniface Chinaemerem Emesowum.

North West: Mr Ibrahim Ahmadu as Zonal Coordinator, Katsina state: Mr Bilal Lawal, Kaduna state: Bashir Ibrahim,
Zamfara state: Luckman Mustapha Lawal, Kano state: Abdulganiyu Shehu Dalhatu, Kebbi state: Ladan Fakai and Sokoto state: Hamza Abubakar.

South West: Alh. Suleiman Atiku; Zonal Coordinator, Ekiti state: Mr. Babangida Ado,

Osun state: Mr Faisal Ahmed Gomna,

Ondo state: Mr. Ayosoye Ayokunle,

Oyo state: Alh. Suleiman Atiku,

Lagos state and Ogun state will be announced as soon as possible.

The statement explained that all state coodinetors should with immediate effect, constitute local government coordinator down to ward representatives.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here