Sen Nyako clinches APC Adamawa central senatorial ticket

Senator Abdulaziz Murtala Nyako has emerged winner of the All Progressives Congress senatorial primary election for Adamawa central senatorial zone.

Declaring Nyako winner of the contest, the Chairman primary election committee, Dr. Muazu Shehu said, Nyako won the contest after polling 292 votes.

According to the chairman of the electoral committee, the first runner up, of the election, Abdullahi Musa, polled 72 votes, while Dr. Umar Bindir got 13 votes.

The election also recorded two invalid votes while a total of 379 votes were cast.

With this outcome, Nyako will face the incumbent speaker of Adamawa State House of assembly Aminu Iya Abbas who emerged as the flagbearer of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Adamawa central senatorial zone in the general election come 2023.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here