INEC announces Sen. Yaroe as winner of Adamawa southern senatorial zone


Senator Binos Dauda Yaroe of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has for the second time emerged as the senator representing Adamawa south senatorial zone.

The senator who gained popularity through his medical outreaches, water projects and various other empowerment interventions won the contest with a landslide margin.

Announcing the result of Adamawa southern senatorial zone at INEC Numan collation centre, the electoral umpire return Yaroe who scored a whooping 146407 to beat other contenders.

According to INEC, the candidate of APC Adamu Samaila Numan who trailed Yaroe polled 94828 votes while Labour party scored 9,444 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here